Note: I thought these posts were published weeks ago. No idea what happened! I almost said, proudly, that I canned peaches all by myself this fall. That would have been dishonest, though. While I didn't have any adult help (my mommy) these two boys were legit workers who helped me incredibly. I boiled the peaches briefly, then they peeled them. Ez and I cut them, removed the pits and loaded them into jars. Joziah ladeled the syrup over the jarred peaches and we took turns putting on lids and rings. The whole process still took ages, but it was so fun to work with these fun boys! By the end we had peach juice and syrup all over (we were literally sticking to the floor) but it was so worth it. The boys felt such a sense of accomplishment, and we will enjoy the fruits of our labors (ha) for months!